Emory University | Woodruff Health Sciences Center
Bookmark and Share

Class of 2017 Student Awards

Each year the Division of Physical Therapy presents awards to graduating students.
Story Photo

Zoher Kapasi (second from left) with Excellence in Service Award winners Molly Tarter (l), Cierra Crowder, and Emilly Marshall.

Director’s Award for Academic Excellence

This award was given to Shannon Bowling and Amy Wolkin in recognition of exceptional academic work.

Excellence in Leadership Award

This award was given to Emilly Marshall and Leah Mountain for showing considerable initiative and organizational skills related to class and program activities.

Excellence in Service Award

This award recognized Cierra Crowder, Emilly Marshall, and Molly Tarter for outstanding service contri- butions to the program and/or physical therapy’s professional association.

Frances A. Curtiss Award for Excellence in Community Service

This award recognized the outstanding service contributions of Courtney Asker, Tiernan Damas, Leah Mountain, and Krista Watson to the community at the local, national, or international level.

Growth Mindset Award

This award acknowledged Erin Bailey and Lindsey Snopek for modeling perseverance and courage in meeting challenges and who, through hard work and dedication, demonstrate resilience and a love of learning.

Ian H. Tovin Scholarship Award

This award was given to Katherine Weigand in recognition of outstanding performance throughout the program and an intention to focus on orthopedics after graduation.

Johnnie Morgan Award for Excellence in Clinical Science

This award was given to Meredith Ehrenheim and Katie Weigand for going above and beyond what is expected of students during their clinical affiliations.

Pamela A. Catlin Award for Excellence in Critical Inquiry

This award was given to Emma Goldberg and Carly McMullen who were deemed by the faculty and their research advisers to have shown leadership, mastery of content knowledge, problem-solving ability, enthusiasm, and value to overall research projects.

Susan J. Herdman Award for Clinical Practice

This award was given to Leanna Racine for exemplifying the drive to advance the profession and who demonstrated knowledge and skills in a specialized area of patient care.

groupCarly McMullen (second from left) and Emma Goldberg (right), winners of the Pamela Catlin Award for Excellence in Critical Inquiry, pose with faculty members Michael Borich (left) and Sara Pullen (second from right).

Email the editor